Winners Announced:  July 30th, 2018
Eligibility & Guidelines


Eligibility & Rules

The Architizer A+Awards are open to all firms and individuals involved in architecture, design, planning and construction. The A+Awards is an international awards program and participants of all nationalities are welcome. Entries submitted in the Typology & Plus Categories must be BUILT projects completed in the past three (3) years. The only exception are the categories ‘Unbuilt’ and ‘Architecture +Models & Rendering’ for projects that are still in the concept phase. Entries submitted in the Products Categories must be available to market by time of entry. There is no limit to the number of entries that may be submitted by any entrant, nor is there a limit to the number of categories you may enter. A completed online entry form and fee must accompany each entry.

Unacceptable Material
Entries that contain pornographic material, propagate “hate” messages, make defamatory statements or which are otherwise extraordinarily offensive are not eligible.

Ineligible entries may be disqualified at any phase of the competition without notification.

Acknowledgment of Entries
Entrants will receive an email acknowledgment when an entry has been received.

Terms of Use
To learn about our Terms of Use click here.

Entry Fees & Deadline

Early Entry Deadline
March 2, 2018
$245 USD

Final Entry Deadline
April 13, 2018
$295 USD

Extended Entry Deadline
May 25, 2018
$295 USD

Accepted Formats/Entry Type Info

Typology Categories
Architects do a lot of things — signage, branding, presentations, conferences — but at the core of our profession, we make buildings and spaces. The Typology Awards honor this core function. Categories broadly include residential, office, commercial, transportation, cultural, institutional, landscape and student projects. To be recognized amongst the best is an incredible achievement worthy of praise — and perhaps a bit of bragging. Entries must be BUILT projects completed within the past three (3) years.

Plus Categories
Architecture is everywhere and touches everyone. The Plus Awards are designed to celebrate architecture’s relevancy through categories that highlight the issues confronting the world. Entries must be BUILT projects completed within the past three (3) years, with the exception of the ‘Architecture +Models & Rendering’ category.

Product Categories
Every architect and designer knows it takes spectacular products and materials to make their designs a reality. Following on the tremendous success of last year’s A+ Product Awards, we’re proud to present a broad range of categories that speak to design solutions that matter most to architects. Products can be entered into multiple categories, but products must be available to market by time of entry.

Detailed Entry Instructions

Online Entry
Entries must be entered online using the online entry form. An entry is considered processed after a completed entry form is received by Architizer A+Awards and payment for the entry fee is received. The Architizer A+Awards reserves the right to re-categorize entries and to create new categories if appropriate.

The Entry Process
After you have registered, uploading a project is easy:

Create Entries

  • Select Typology, Plus or Product Categories.


  • Entry Title
  • Manufacturer Name (Product Categories ONLY)
  • Project Status and Year – Built or Unbuilt
  • Entry Description (Objectives and Innovations within the Project, 300 words)
  • Credits (Optional)

Select The Category

  • Upload 1-12 images and/or videos (single images only, no collages) .
  • Images: 300MB max: jpg, jpeg, gif or png file.
  • Video: 300MB max: mov, mpg, flv or mp4 file


    • Provide payment details and confirm.

Once payment has been confirmed you will receive a confirmation email.


For questions or comments related to the Architizer A+Awards Call for Entries, please email us at or call us at +1 212.675.3555.