Winners Announced:  July 30th, 2018
About: The A+Awards
This Awards Program Is Different
The Architizer A+Awards is the largest awards program focused on promoting and celebrating the year’s best architecture and products. Its mission is to nurture the appreciation of meaningful architecture in the world and champion its potential for a positive impact on everyday life. Imagine your best work in front of a global audience of 400+ million.

Show Your Work to the People That Matter

The A+Awards live at, the largest online community of architects in the world with 3+ million monthly views. But the awards are bigger than just the architectural community. Entries are judged by a panel of more than 400 distinguished luminaries and thought leaders from fields as diverse as fashion, publishing, product design, real estate development and tech.

Finalists and winners are recognized as the year’s most influential visionaries — and the buzz is huge.

A+ Popular Choice Awards Dominate the Social Web
The Architizer A+Awards deliver unprecedented exposure for our finalists and winners. Our reputable judges nominate five finalists within each award category. These finalists are then presented online where design enthusiasts from around the globe vote for their favorites during a highly publicized campaign. The winners of the A+ Popular Choice Awards are honored alongside a Jury Winner. In 2018, we received over 400,000 public votes.

The Trophy

We want to give our winners a truly remarkable showpiece. That’s why we work closely with some of the world’s best awards designers to create a bespoke trophy that reflects our winners’ outstanding design ethos and achievements.

Awards Book

A+Architecture: The Best of Architizer is an annual compendium of the world’s most inspiring architecture, published in partnership with Phaidon. Featuring select A+Awards winners, who are chosen by our illustrious jury from thousands of entries around the globe, A+Architecture is the definitive guide to the year’s best buildings and spaces. Featured works from the 5th Annual A+Awards include: the Grove at Grand Bay by Bjarke Ingels Group, Salerno Maritime Terminal by Zaha Hadid Architects, and Crystal Houses by MVRDV, along with more than 130 other projects. See the the 2018 book here.


Below is a timeline of the 2019 A+Awards program:

  • 7th Annual A+Awards Opens – January 7, 2019
  • Early Entry Deadline – February 15, 2019
  • Final Entry Deadline- March 29, 2019
  • Winners Announced- July 9, 2019

About Architizer

Architizer’s core mission is to Empower Architects, via our new marketplace connecting architects and building product manufacturers, and via our inspiring content, awards program, and global reach spotlighting the world’s best architecture. We connect architects with the tools they need to build better buildings, better cities, and a better world.