Winners of the 9th Annual Architizer A+Awards Announced!

About the A+Awards
This Awards Program Is Different
The Architizer A+Awards is the largest awards program focused on promoting and celebrating the year’s best architecture and products. Its mission is to nurture the appreciation of meaningful architecture in the world and champion those products that are integral to bringing great buildings to life. Imagine your work in front of a global audience of 400+ million.

Your Work on the Global Stage

The A+Awards live at, the largest online community of architects in the world, with an audience 7+ million strong. But the awards are bigger than just the architectural community. Entries are judged by distinguished luminaries from fields as diverse as design, technology, real estate, fashion, and more. Finalists and winners are recognized in as the year’s most influential visionaries online and in print — and the buzz is huge.

Two Ways To Win

Our reputable judges nominate five finalists within each award category. These finalists are then presented online where design practitioners and enthusiasts from around the globe vote for their favorites during a highly publicized campaign. The winners of the A+ Popular Choice Awards are honored alongside Jury Winners. In 2020, we received over 400,000 public votes.


In addition to inclusion on the A+Awards Winners Gallery and publication on, all Winners receive the A+Awards Trophy. We want to give our winners a truly remarkable showpiece. That’s why we worked closely with some of the world’s best awards designers to create a bespoke trophy that reflects our winners’ outstanding design ethos and achievements. In addition to the A+Awards Trophy, select Winners are featured in the annual A+Awards compendium The World’s Best Architecture (published by Phaidon). Special Honorees each season receive bespoke coverage on

The A+Awards Book

Architizer: The World’s Best Architecture is an annual compendium of the world’s most inspiring architecture, published in partnership with Phaidon. Featuring select A+Awards winners, who are chosen by our illustrious jury from thousands of entries around the globe, A+Architecture is the definitive guide to the year’s best buildings and spaces. Featured works from the 8th Annual A+Awards include: Beijing Daxing International Airport, designed by Zaha Hadid Architects, Olympic House, by 3XN, and MIRA, by Studio Gang, along with more than 130 other projects. See the 2020 book here.


Below is a timeline of the upcoming 2020 A+Awards program:

  • 9th Annual A+Awards Opens – January 4, 2021
  • Early Entry Deadline – January 29, 2021
  • Final Entry Deadline – March 12, 2021
  • Extended Entry Deadline– April 23, 2021
  • Jury Voting – May 2021
  • Public Voting – June 2021
  • Winners Announced – June 2021

Architecture for a Changing World

The world around us never stops evolving, but in 2020, the rate of change accelerated on all fronts. Our environment, our social landscape, and our daily lives were upended, giving rise to immense challenges across the globe. For designers, these turbulent times provide rich opportunities for innovation. Pioneering architecture is not just a thing of beauty — it can transform society, making it more resilient, empowered, and prepared for what the future might hold. The 2021 A+Awards will celebrate those architects designing for a changing world.

About Architizer

Architizer’s core mission is to Empower Architects, via our marketplace connecting architects and building-product manufacturers, and via our inspiring content, awards program, and global reach spotlighting the world’s best architecture. We connect architects with the tools they need to build better buildings, better cities, and a better world.

Become A Partner

Interested in sponsoring the world’s largest award program celebrating architecture and building products? Opportunities include Category Sponsorship, Voting Recognition, Custom Trophy Fabrication, in-person Activations and more! To learn more about becoming a partner, email

back to top