Eligibility & Guidelines

Eligibility and Rules

The Architizer A+ Awards are open to all firms and individuals involved in architecture, design, planning, and construction. The A+Awards is an international awards program and participants of all nationalities are welcome. Entries submitted in the Typology Category must be BUILT projects completed in the past three (3) years, after September 2010. Entries submitted under the Plus Category can either be BUILT OR UNBUILT projects competed or conceived in the past three (3) years. Entries submitted in the Products Categories must be available for purchase in 2014.

There is no limit to the number of entries that may be submitted by any entrant, nor is there a limit to the number of categories you may enter. A completed online entry form and fee must accompany each entry.

Unacceptable Material
Entries that contain pornographic material, propagate "hate" messages, make defamatory statements, or which are otherwise extraordinarily offensive are not eligible.

Ineligible entries may be disqualified at any phase of the competition without notification.

Acknowledgment of Entries
Entrants will receive an email acknowledgment when an entry has been received.

Terms of Use
To learn about our Terms of Use click here.

Entry Fees and Deadline

Extended Entry Deadline
January 24th, 2014
$245 USD

Accepted Formats/Entry Type Info

The Typology Categories
Architects do a lot of things—signage, branding, presentations, conferences—but at the core of our profession, we make buildings and spaces. The Typology Awards honor this core function. Categories broadly include residential, office, commercial, transportation, cultural, institutional, landscape, and student projects. To be recognized amongst the best is an incredible achievement worthy of praise—and perhaps a bit of bragging. Entries must be BUILT projects completed within the past three (3) years, after September 2010.

The Plus Categories
Architecture is everywhere and touches nearly every person on earth every day. The Plus Awards are designed to celebrate architecture’s relevancy through categories that highlight the issues confronting the world. The newness of these issues means that these awards are open to BUILT and UNBUILT projects built or conceived in the past three (3) years.

The Product Categories (new)
Every architect and designer that it takes spectacular products to bring their designs to reality. This year Architizer is proud to introduce Product Awards in 15 innovative categories that address the issues that architects care most about. Products can be entered into multiple categories, but must available for purchase in 2014.

Detailed Entry Instructions

Online Entry
Entries must be entered online using the online entry form. An entry is considered processed after a completed entry form is received by Architizer A+ Awards and payment for the entry fee is received. The Architizer A+ Awards reserves the right to re-categorize entries and to create new categories if appropriate.

The Entry Process
After you have registered, uploading a project is easy:

  1. Create Entries: Select Typology, Plus or Product Categories.
  2. Enter:
    Entry Title
    Brief Description (Snappy headline, 120 characters or less)
    Entry Description (Objectives & Innovations within the Project, 300 words)
    Credits (Optional)
  3. Select The Category
  4. Upload Images and/or videos (single images only, no collages)
    Upload 1-12 graphic assets
    Images: 30MB max: jpeg, gif or png file)
    Video: 30MB max: mov or mp4 file
  5. Payment
    Provide payment details and confirm.
Once payment has been confirmed you will receive a confirmation email.


For questions or comments related to the Architizer A+ Awards Call for Entries, please contact Kara Cleary at awards@architizer.com or call us at +1 (212) 675-3555.